When you signed up for your free Dropbox trial, you received an email from email@example.com with the terms of the trial subscription, including the length of the trial. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder. You can also find the terms of the trial on the billing page of your account settings.
If you cancel your free trial before it ends, you won’t be charged for the plan. When you cancel a free trial:
To access your Dropbox account, use the same email and password you entered during your purchase. You can send files for eSignature, or eSign files yourself, without leaving Dropbox using the Dropbox and HelloSign integration.
To access your HelloSign account, use the same email and password you use to sign in to dropbox.com to sign in to hellosign.com.
To learn more about your Dropbox Professional + eSign, click here.